010 | GOING LIVE! WHY USING LIVE VIDEO IS KEY TO YOUR MARKETING STRATEGY

Live video is the nexus of FOMO and video marketing. This time, we’ll cover the value of going live with your video and why this form of video production works so well to drive attention and engage your audience. Grow your business, game the system, and get your message in front of audiences in a way no other media type can - all with live video.
Social Currency is a marketing podcast covering the hottest digital and social media topics that matter for your business now with hosts, Jess Jensen and Tuck Ross.

  1. 15 Mind-Blowing Stats About Digital Trends In Media And Entertainment: https://www.cmo.com/features/articles/2017/3/28/15-mindblowing-stats-about-media--entertainment-marketing-tlp.html#gs.PTX6DP4

  2. Comparing Engagement on Facebook Live vs Uploaded Videos: https://www.agorapulse.com/social-media-lab/engagement-facebook-live

  3. YouTube Live Video Streaming: The Advantages Over Facebook Live: https://instapage.com/blog/youtube-live-video-streaming

  4. How to Choose the Best Live Video Platform: https://www.socialmediaexaminer.com/how-to-choose-best-live-video-platform/

  5. The State of Video Marketing in 2018 [Infographic]: https://www.socialmediatoday.com/news/the-state-of-video-marketing-in-2018-infographic/518339/

  6. 18 Instagram Stats Every Marketer Should Know for 2018: https://sproutsocial.com/insights/instagram-stats/

  7. 4 Reasons Why You Need to Go Live on Social Media: https://irishtechnews.ie/4-reasons-why-you-need-to-go-live-on-social-media/

  8. 3 Reasons Why Live-Streaming is Killing It - and How You Can Jump on the Bandwagon: https://www.socialmediatoday.com/marketing/3-reasons-why-live-streaming-killing-it-and-how-you-can-jump-bandwagon